Athletics » Athletics

Athletics

Fall 2017 Sport – Starting August 18, 2017

 

Team

Coach

Contact

 

Boys Bowling

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

 

Boys Cross Country

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

 

JV Football

Michael Sundholm

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

 

V Football

Anthony Odita

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

 

Boys Soccer

Roger Padula

rpadula@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Bowling

Mike Giordano

coachgio73@gmail.com

 

Girls Cross Country

Walter Cohen

Wlc411@aol.com

 

Girls Soccer

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

 

Girls Swimming

Renee Goldfarb

RGoldfarb2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Tennis

Ashley Buttavacoli

AButtacavoli@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Volleyball

TommyMa

Tommykma@gmail.com

 
 
 
 

Winter 2017-18 Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Basketball

Kavon Baker

mrkgbaker@gmail.com

Boys Varsity Basketball

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Indoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Swimming

Lenny DeVirgilio

ldevirg2@schools.nyc.gov

Wrestling

Mike Dowd

mrdowd@mindspring.com

 

Girls JV Basketball

Jenny Ferrarin

Coachf25@icloud.com

Girls Varsity Basketball

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Girls Indoor Track

Walter Cohen

Wlc411@aol.com

 
 
 

Spring 2018  Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Baseball

Matt Brown

Mbrown71@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Baseball

Saverio Nardone

Saverio.nardone32@gmail.com

Cricket

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Golf

Richard Tighe

quadtighe@gmail.com

Boys Handball

Kimberly Lau

KLau@schools.nyc.gov

Boys JV Lacrosse

James Howell

 Jameshowell3@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Lacrosse

Zach Alexander

Zalexander2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Tennis

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Outdoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Volleyball

TBD

TBD

Girls Handball

Jeff Williams

Jwillia35@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Varsity Lacrosse

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls JV Lacrosse

Maggie Allen

Mallen3836@gmail.com

Girls Outdoor Track

Walter Cohen

Wlc411@aol.com

Softball

Jenny Ferrarin

Coachf25@icloud.com

Girls Flag Football

John Skelly

JSkelly@sljhs.org

 
 
No medicals or parent consents should be mailed or faxed to school. They must be given directly to the coach.
RESOURCES
 
Assistant Principal: Anthony Odita

Athletic Director: Beth Vershleiser
CALENDAR