Guidance

The Department of Pupil Personnel Services provides assistance to students and parents in a wide variety of areas. We are here to guide, support and provide relevant information as students progress towards graduation. Our counselors will meet with students to create an individual educational plan, provide career guidance, and help in the decision making process.

The Guidance Counselors and support staff will work with students and their parents as they make the adjustment to high school and prepare for their post-secondary careers. Our relationship with Brooklyn College allows our students to study college courses on campus and the use of the library, labs, and sports facilities. We rank as one of the top high schools in the nation, twice receiving National recognition as a recipient of the Blue Ribbon award for academic excellence and are among the top high schools in the nation in the number of Intel semifinalists each year.

Our primary mission is the education of the whole student. “ENTER TO GROW IN BODY, MIND, AND SPIRIT. DEPART TO SERVE BETTER YOUR COUNTRY AND YOUR FELLOW MAN.”
CONTACT INFO
Fern M. Bren, Assistant Principal for Guidance (Room 134, ext.8529)
 
 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

*Letter in parentheses refers to official class*

 

Fern Bren (N)

Room 134 / Ext 8529 Fbren@schools.nyc.gov

 

Marguerite Allen (A)

Room 156B / Ext 8595 MAllen13@schools.nyc.gov

 

Filomena Daniels (D)

Room 115 / Ext 8546

FPascal@schools.nyc.gov

 

Karen Giordano (F)

Room 445 / Ext 4452 KGiordano3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kristine Fitzpatrick (Q)

Room 115 / Ext 8539 KFitzpatrick5@schools.nyc.gov

 

Stephanie Gluck (G)

Room 115 / Ext 1150 SGluck@schools.nyc.gov

 

Marcy Kotler (K)

Room 136 / Ext 8549 MKotler@schools.nyc.gov

 

Romig Lamothe (T)

Room 156B / Ext 8531 RLamoth@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kendra Lane (L)

Room 132 / Ext 8535 KLane6@schools.nyc.gov

 

Jodi Millman (E)

Room 132 / Ext 8534 JMillma@schools.nyc.gov

 

Tara Nunnari (B)

Room 132 / Ext 1321 TNunnari@schools.nyc.gov

 

Mindy Osansky (P)

Room 133 / Ext 8533 MOsansky@schools.nyc.gov

 

Eric Rosen (R)

Room 133 / Ext 8528 ERosen5@schools.nyc.gov

 

Prairna Sethi (S)

Room 156B / Ext 8548 PSethi@schools.nyc.gov

 

Sakaina Simon (J)

Room 132 / Ext 8536 SSimon7@schools.nyc.gov

 

Megan Thomas (W)

Room 445 / Ext 4451 MThomas72@schools.nyc.gov

 

PARENT COORDINATOR

 

Carol Ardito

Room 136 / Ext 8599 CArdito2@schools.nyc.gov

 

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

 

Kristin Krase

Room 157B / Ext 8569 KKrase@schools.nyc.gov

 

SOCIAL WORKERS

 

Maryellen Navarria

Room 436 / Ext 4362 MNavarria@schools.nyc.gov

 

Janelle Stanley

Room 436 / Ext 4362 JStanley2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Safiya Coles

Room 349 / Ext 8556 SColes2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Tatiana Rodriguez

Room B56A / Ext 5390 TRodriguez22@schools.nyc.gov

 

Haley Schwartz

Room 269 / Ext 2692 HSchwartz32@schools.nyc.gov