Guidance » Guidance

Guidance

The Department of Pupil Personnel Services provides assistance to students and parents in a wide variety of areas. We are here to guide, support and provide relevant information as students progress towards graduation. Our counselors will meet with students to create an individual educational plan, provide career guidance, and help in the decision making process.

The Guidance Counselors and support staff will work with students and their parents as they make the adjustment to high school and prepare for their post-secondary careers. Our relationship with Brooklyn College allows our students to study college courses on campus and the use of the library, labs, and sports facilities. We rank as one of the top high schools in the nation, twice receiving National recognition as a recipient of the Blue Ribbon award for academic excellence and are among the top high schools in the nation in the number of Intel semifinalists each year.

Our primary mission is the education of the whole student. “ENTER TO GROW IN BODY, MIND, AND SPIRIT. DEPART TO SERVE BETTER YOUR COUNTRY AND YOUR FELLOW MAN.”
CONTACT INFO
Fern M. Bren, Assistant Principal for Guidance (Room 134, ext.8529)
 
 

COUNSELOR, CODE, ROOM, EXT., TIME SCHEDULE, LUNCH PERIOD, EMAIL

 

 

Allen A 156B 8595 7:45 am – 3:00 pm 6 MAllen13@schools.nyc.gov

 

Daniels D 115 8546 8:00 am – 3:15 pm 6 FPascal@schools.nyc.gov

 

Giordano F 445 4452 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 KGandin@schools.nyc.gov

 

Fitzpatrick Q 115 8539 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 6 KFitzpatrick5@schools.nyc.gov

(Special Education)

 

Gluck W 445 4451 7:45 am – 3:00 pm 6 SGluck@schools.nyc.gov

 

Kotler K 136 8549 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 MKotler@schools.nyc.gov

 

Lamothe T 156B 8531 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 RLamoth@schools.nyc.gov

 

Lane L 132 8535 7:45 am – 3:00 pm 6 KLane6@schools.nyc.gov

 

Millman E 132 8534 7:45 am – 3:00 pm 7 JMillma@schools.nyc.gov

 

Osansky P 133 8533 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 MOSansky@schools.nyc.gov

(Special Education)

 

Powell B 132 1321 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 8 VPowell2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Rosen R 133 8528 7:45 am – 3:00 pm 8 ERosen5@schools.nyc.gov

 

Sethi S 156B 8548 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 PSethi@schools.nyc.gov

 

Simon J 132 8536 8:20 am - 3:35 pm 8 SSimon7@schools.nyc.gov

 

Thomas G 115 1150 8:20 am – 3:35 pm 7 MThomas@MidwoodHighSchool.org (DOE email pending)

 

Support Staff:

Parent Coordinator

Carol Ardito 136 8599 7:10 am – 2:40 pm 11:30 am–12:20 pm CArdito2@schools.nyc.gov

 

Attendance Teacher

Cynthia Atsave 115 8582 8:10 am – 3:40 pm Flexible CAtsaves@schools.nyc.gov (Wed, Thurs & Fri)

 

School Psychologist

Kristin Krase 8569 157B 8:00 am – 3:20 pm Flexible KKrase@schools.nyc.gov

 

Social Workers

Yolette Jeanty 436 4362 8:00 am – 3:20 pm Flexible YJeanty2@schools.nyc.gov (Tues & Wed)

Janelle Stanley 436 4360 8:00 am - 3:20 pm 8 JStanley2@schools.nyc.gov (Mon – Fri)

Safiya Coles 349 8556 8:00 am – 3:20 pm Flexible SColes2@schools.nyc.govSpark Counselor

Tatiana Rodriguez B56A 5390 8:00 am - 3:30 pm 8 TRodriguez22@schools.nyc.govRAPP Counselor

Haley Schwartz 485 4851 8:55 am – 2:40 pm Flexible(Mon – Thurs)