PSAL Athletics » PSAL Athletics

PSAL Athletics

PSAL 2021-22
Please note that this is a tentative list based on the forthcoming guidance from the PSAL and the NYC DOE. 
  • To be prepared, complete medical and parent consent forms.  No student can tryout without them.
  • Contact coaches in the sports you are interested in for updates
  • Complete the Google Form indicating your interest in PSAL sports
  • Information will be available through, the Midwood Website, e-mail, Pupil Path and PSAL.org
Required Forms

Fall 2021 Sport – Starting August 23,2021

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys Bowling

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Boys Cross Country

Marc Cohen

 

macohenbk@aol.com

JV Football

Michael Sundholm

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

V Football

Anthony Odita

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Roger Padula

rpadula@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Bowling

Mike Giordano

coachgio73@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country

Randall Joseph

 

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

Girls Soccer

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls Swimming

Lindsey Pero

 

LPero@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Tennis

TBD

TBD

Girls Volleyball

Tommy Ma

tma@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Winter 2021-2022 Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Basketball

Khalid Moore

KMoore2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Varsity Basketball

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Indoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Swimming

Lenny DeVirgilio

smoothleonard@aol.com

Wrestling

Mike Dowd

mdowd@schools.nyc.gov

Girls JV Basketball

Jenny Ferrarin

coachf25@icloud.com

Girls Varsity Basketball

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Girls Indoor Track

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

 

Spring 2022 Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Baseball

Matt Brown

Mbrown71@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Baseball

Saverio Nardone

nardone32@gmail.com

Cricket

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Golf

Richard Tighe

quadtighe@gmail.com

Boys Handball

Eric Lee

KLau@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Lacrosse

Zach Alexander

Zalexander2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Tennis

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Outdoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Volleyball

Tommy Ma

Tma@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Handball

Jeff Williams

Jwillia35@schools.nyc.gov

Girl JV Lacrosse

Maggie Allen

Mallen3836@yahoo.com

Girls V Lacrosse

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls Outdoor Track

 Randall Joseph

Xtcran1@gmail.com

Softball

Mike Giordano

Coachgio73@gmail.com

Girls Flag Football

TBD

TBD

         

 

No medicals or parent consents should be delivered, mailed or faxed to school. They must be given directly to the coach.

 

 

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Midwood High School PSAL Page

 

Assistant Principal: Anthony Odita

Athletic Director: Beth Vershleiser