PSAL Athletics » PSAL Athletics

PSAL Athletics

PSAL 2020-21
  • We are still awaiting guidance as to whether or not PSAL activities will be permitted.
  • To be prepared, complete medical and parent consent forms.
  • Contact coaches in the sports you are interested in for updates
  • Complete the Google Form “Sports Interest
  • Information will be available through, the Midwood Website and PSAL.org

Fall 2020  Sport – Starting August 17 , 2020

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys Bowling

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Boys Cross Country

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

JV Football

Michael Sundholm

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

V Football

Anthony Odita

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Roger Padula

rpadula@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Bowling

Mike Giordano

coachgio73@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

Girls Soccer

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls Swimming

Lindsey

Pero

LPero@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Tennis

TBD

TBD

Contact Bvershleiser@midwoodhighschool.org

Girls Volleyball

Tommy Ma

tma@schools.nyc.gov



Winter 2020-2021 Sport Offerings 

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Basketball

Khalid Moore

KMoore2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Varsity Basketball

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Indoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Swimming

Lenny DeVirgilio

smoothleonard@aol.com

Wrestling

Mike Dowd

mrdowd@mindspring.com

Girls JV Basketball

Jenny Ferrarin

Jferrarin@midwoodhighschool.org

Girls Varsity Basketball

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Girls Indoor Track

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

 

Spring 2021  Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Baseball

Matt Brown

Mbrown71@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Baseball

Saverio Nardone

nardone32@gmail.com

Cricket

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Golf

Richard Tighe

quadtighe@gmail.com

Boys Handball

Kimberly Lau

Elee28@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Lacrosse

Zach Alexander

Zalexander2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Tennis

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Outdoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Volleyball

Tommy Ma

Tma@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Handball

Jeff Williams

Jwillia35@schools.nyc.gov

Girl JV Lacrosse

Maggie Allen

Mallen3836@yahoo.com

Girls V Lacrosse

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls Outdoor Track

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

Softball

Mike Giordano

Coachgio73@gmail.com

Girls Flag Football

John Skelly

Jhiggins@midwoodhighschool.org


No medicals or parent consents should be delivered, mailed, or faxed to school. They must be given directly to the coach.

 
Cheerleading: The Midwood Cheerleading Team is all about having SPIRIT & being the leaders of this school. For further information please email midwoodcheerleading@gmail.com.  
Cheer Coordinators: Ms. Taylor & Ms. Graham
RESOURCES
 
Assistant Principal: Anthony Odita

Athletic Director: Beth Vershleiser
CALENDAR