PSAL Athletics » PSAL Athletics

PSAL Athletics

Fall 2019 Sport – Starting August 19, 2019

 

Team

Coach

Contact

 

Boys Bowling

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

 

Boys Cross Country

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

 

JV Football

Michael Sundholm

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

 

V Football

Anthony Odita

MidwoodFootball@gmail.com

 

Boys Soccer

Roger Padula

rpadula@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Bowling

Mike Giordano

coachgio73@gmail.com

 

Girls Cross Country

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

 

Girls Soccer

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

 

Girls Swimming

Lindsey

Pero

LPero@schools.nyc.gov

 

Girls Tennis

Ashley Buttacavoli

Coachb2107@gmail.com

 

Girls Volleyball

Tommy Ma

tma@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

 

Winter 2019-2020 Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Basketball

TBD

 

Boys Varsity Basketball

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Indoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Swimming

Lenny DeVirgilio

smoothleonard@aol.com

Wrestling

Mike Dowd

mrdowd@mindspring.com

 

Girls JV Basketball

Jenny Ferrarin

coachf25@icloud.com

Girls Varsity Basketball

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Girls Indoor Track

Randall Joseph

XTCRAN1@gmail.com

 

Spring 2020 Sport Offerings

Team

Coach

Contact

Boys JV Baseball

Matt Brown

Mbrown71@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Baseball

Saverio Nardone

nardone32@gmail.com

Cricket

Mike Moore

mikemoorebball@aol.com

Golf

Richard Tighe

quadtighe@gmail.com

Boys Handball

Kimberly Lau

KLau@schools.nyc.gov

Boys V Lacrosse

Zach Alexander

Zalexander2@schools.nyc.gov

Boys Tennis

Victor Gjecaj

victorgjecaj@aol.com

Boys Outdoor Track

Marc Cohen

macohenbk@aol.com

Boys Volleyball

Tommy Ma

Tma@schools.nyc.gov

Girls Handball

Jeff Williams

Jwillia35@schools.nyc.gov

Girl JV Lacrosse

Maggie Allen

Mallen3836@yahoo.com

Girls V Lacrosse

Kendra Lane

Coachlane15@gmail.com

Girls Outdoor Track

 Dave Walters

DWalters3@schools.nyc.gov

Softball

Mike Giordano

Coachgio73@gmail.com

Girls Flag Football

John Skelly

JSkelly45@gmail.com

 
 
Cheerleading: The Midwood Cheerleading Team is all about having SPIRIT & being the leaders of this school. If you’d like to be a part of our team, try outs will be held during the Spring Semester of 2020. An official date will be announced then, for further information please email midwoodcheerleading@gmail.com.  
Cheer Coordinators: Ms. Taylor & Ms. Graham
RESOURCES
 
Assistant Principal: Anthony Odita

Athletic Director: Beth Vershleiser
CALENDAR